Ad Radar
Diesel Power
Mobile Icon BtnMobile Icon Btn RO

Clash Of the Titans

2012 Diesel Power Challenge Competitors
Posted April 18 2012 06:43 AM by David Kennedy -Publisher 
Filed under: What's New, Upcoming Diesel Events

2012 Diesel Power Challenge--brought to you by XDP Diesel

The 2012 Diesel Power Challenge competitors have been announced, and after counting more than 6,500 votes--our readers have narrowed this year's competitors down to the following 10 trucks. 

Team Ford

1. Rocky Horn (Returning 2011 Diesel Power Challenge Winner)
1997 Ford F-350 (5.9L Cummins common-rail engine swap)
2. Aaron Rudolph
2008 Ford F-250
3. John Garner
1978 Ford F-350 (5.9L common-rail Cummins swap)
4. Mike Dillehay
2008 Ford F-250

Team General Motors

5. Tim Judd
2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD

6. Jeremy Pierce
2001 Chevy Silverado 2500HD

7. John Kennedy
2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
Team Dodge

8. Chase Fleece
2006 Dodge Ram 2500

9. Justin Bibby
2007 Dodge Ram 3500

10. John Weatherby
2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Thank you to all of our readers that entered, all of you that voted, and the 10 competitors that are now feverishly getting their diesels ready for our event in May.  Check for more updates and live coverage of the event at

  • RSS Feed
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Add to Google
    • Subscribe on Bloglines
    • Subscribe on NewsGator
    • MyMSN
    • My AOL
    • Add to NetVibes
    • Add to Rojo
    • Add to NEWSBURST
    • Add to Technorati

Diesel Power